Thank you for checking out my cat drawings and weighing in on your favorites.  Since the voting was close I decided to work on two cat mosaics, which are well underway.  I have two felines of my own at home and I am trying my best to capture their self-possessed qualities in these mosaic pieces.  Here’s a peek at the work in progress.

As you can see things get a little messy in the studio with glue and coffee stains and tiles and tools all spilling over into the creative process.  Out of this comes something unexpected and unplanned.  Speaking of planning, I have started to think about the pea green boat that the owl and the pussy-cat are going to sail away in, and I’ve been collecting green tiles. The more I think about these two, with their penchant for mice and their nocturnal ways, I think the voyage will be a good one.

